Dr. Anant R Koppar

Dr Anant Koppar with around 35+ years of industry experience is a Serial Entrepreneur.Anant Koppar was awarded the prestigious Karnataka Rajyotsava Award 2008, the highest civilian award instituted by the Karnataka Government for outstanding contributions to the growth of the IT Industry in Karnataka, India. Dr.Koppar currently is a Professor in the Computer Science and The engineering department of PES University, Bangalore. He is also the Director for Healthcare Research Center at the PES University. Dr.Anant is also the founder Chairman of KTwo Technology Solutions, a company focused on innovative health care products and solutions. Anant has a doctorate in the area of Use of Information Technology in providing affordable and quality health care to the rural population in India and other countries under the aegis of Mysore University in 2012. With a Masters Degree in Computer Engineering from IIT Kharagpur, he started his career in Wipro. He further went on to be a part of the teams that set up Tata Elxsi and BFL Software.

He was the Founder President of Kshema Technologies, one of India's first venture capital-funded software services companies. He worked as the President of the Technologies Division of MphasiS BFL Limited post the acquisition of Kshema by MphasiS. A certified "Project Management Professional" by PMI, Anant Koppar was the first CEO in India to get this certification. He was also recognized as the "Entrepreneur of the District" by the Gadag District Chamber of Commerce in the year 2000. He was also recognized as "Entrepreneur Extraordinaire" at the Asian Conference for Young Entrepreneurs in 1999. Dr.Anant with a team of academicians has been instrumental in setting up a group of educational institutions under the aegis of Maharaja Education Trust, Mysore (MET). MET runs around 13 different institutions including an engineering college, MBA institutions for Food & Agri-Business and Corporate Social Responsibility. MET provides quality education to around 20,000 students per year.

He is also a past President of Bangalore Chamber of Industry and Commerce and past President of PMI Bangalore Chapter.